Can't Save PDFs to Evernote after update to 7.3

I use webclipper to save business receipts and invoices to Evernote notebooks. I use Gmail and Google Chrome. Previously, I was able to open a PDF attachment from an email in GMAIL that was sent by a vendor, and hit the print button to open the PDF in Google Chrome's PDF viewer, then use webclipper to save the entire PDF. I was able to change the name of the file and choose the notebook to save it to. Now, after the update, webclipper is unresponsive when viewing the PDF. I have not been able to figure out how to save a PDF email attachment to Evernote so I can keep record of my business receipts.  I don't want a link to the PDF, I want to save the actual PDF itself. This is the only task I use Evernote for. I would love to figure out how I can save PDFs to my Evernote notebook since the way I have been doing it for the last 3 years no longer works. It worked until last week. Now it doesn't :(

• Evernote Expert

I've never seen the function you describe but I may not have been looking ;)

What I'd do is create an import folder linked to my receipts notebook. When the PDF is open I'd save it into that import folder and Evernote will import it into the chosen notebook.

This is a screen capture of a PDF being viewed in Chrome with the Evernote Webclipper icon on the right side of the page as well as the Webclipper Extension. Both used to work in saving the PDF directly into an Evernote Notebook. It was very simple and easy.

Capture Clip.JPG

• Like 1
On 2/6/2023 at 4:57 PM, C D M said: