I am an Evernote newbie but it was working well.....until today. Now when I try to use my camera to add a picture to a note the app crashes. Uninstall / reinstall hasn't changed anything. Any suggestions. Thanks. 

I don't have a fix, but I just wanted to say that I am having the same problem on a Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro running Android 11. I last successfully used the document scanner on Thursday or Friday. As of today, I can't make it work, so it's not just you Sport005. I have issued a support ticket and will update here when I get a response. 

Ever notes is automatically closing ,crashing if I am opening camera in a note to take picture. I tried to uninstall & reinstall app & reboot my mobile many times but it's not working. I am using latest version of Evernote app ( 10.46 ) on my android mobile with MIUI Global 13.0.2 stable OS. Please resolve this issue .

Hi. I have the same problem. As sooon as you want to take a picture (doing a scan), you see the word "capturing" and the entire app is frozen. I raised a ticket. They told me send the log file and screen shte. Did not help. Then they asked me to delete everythig and install the app again. I also restarated the phone. Re-installed everything. It still does not work. Further, the  normal text search sometimes also froze my app.

I think there is a major issue with the version 10.46. Let's wait for Versoion 10.47.

8 minutes ago, mirayong said:

Are you still looking for a solution to this problem?

Yes, I am. Got an email from tech support today saying they thought they'd fixed it and asking me to uninstall, reinstall and try again. Same problem. Fix made no difference unfortunately. 

• Evernote Expert

A bug fix release of Android app is expected soon.  You may need to await that being certain whether the issue persists.