iPad and iPhone not always clipping full articles from subscription newspaper sites

Hi,

I'm a longtime premium subscriber. I use an iPad for news and research and I clip a lot of news articles for my work.

In recent weeks, I've noticed that articles clipped from my iPad and iPhone (but not Evernote Legacy on a MacBook) from news sites with subscriptions do not always clip. To be clear, this is from newspapers I have a paid subscription for and am logged in to when I try to clip.

In other words, clipping using Evernote Legacy clips the full article, but from my iPad and iPhone the content of the article itself does not always clip (e.g. using both iPad and iPhone, I tried clipping two articles from the same newspaper - one regulalry clipped fully and the other didn't - browser didn't matter - Safari and Brave and Chrome produced the same results).

I've already contacted support. After trying various solutions without success, I was told that this " issue is an expected behavior in the new Evernote app" (which unfortuantely makes the app not very usable if I cannot know that my clipping did not work). In the end , I was advised to simply clip using legacy (which from a workflow perspective adds a lot of duplicated work).

Has anyone else encountered this problem? Has anyone developed better workarounds?

Thanks!

• Level 5*

Hi.  Although you are logged into these sites when clipping,  I guess the request from Evernote v10 for a copy of some or all of the page arrives as an unconnected request,  therefore gets blocked by the site paywall.  If you're able to use Legacy to clip,  what's the problem with continuing to use Legacy until this issue gets fixed? 

Failing that, there's a lot of online web page to PDF services that might replace Clipper temporarily until Evernote resolve things - see https://webtopdf.com/ amongst many,  many others.