Dear Evenrnote, I'm using the app on a regular basis on 4 different devices (2 Windows clients, 1 Mac, 1 Android), but since 10.42.7 update I'm facing severe sync issues on one Windows client! It partially syncs, especially if using tasks. Other clients are syncing well, I made many trials and tests checking with Evernote Web as well, but that single Windows client keeps syncing badly! When I edit or create notes on that client, those changes partially reflects on other devices, e.g. a new note is synced, but if it contains tasks they simply not sync.

Already tried many times all the basic troubleshooting steps, like:

- Logging out and in

- Uninstalling and reinstalling the app

- Deleting %appdata% folder

- Creating a new user account on the same PC

- Restarting PC

- Revoking client access from my account page

I've been an IT technician since 20 years, so please don't bother me with predefined noob-oriented answers like "check your Internet connection". Please work hard on Evernote, since it's getting worse with every update and I really can't stand this! ☹️

Thanks and kind regards.

• Level 5

Did you use the Windows Uninstaller to remove EN ?

In this case try again, but using Revo Uninstaller. The windows Uninstaller does not remove some settings and data files. After a complete uninstall, restart the PC and install again, using the direct download from the EN website.

And check the internet connection 😇

P.S. No „Evernote“ here, just other users.

33 minutes ago, PinkElephant said:

Did you use the Windows Uninstaller to remove EN ?

In this case try again, but using Revo Uninstaller. The windows Uninstaller does not remove some settings and data files. After a complete uninstall, restart the PC and install again, using the direct download from the EN website.

And check the internet connection 😇

P.S. No „Evernote“ here, just other users.