Hi all,

I've been using Evernote for perhaps 10 years or so. Today I've been experiencing some technical issues as my Windows Evernote app somehow refuses to synchronize my notes (see attached screenshot). So I am wondering if this is something temporary or the company has just started implementing any new discriminating rules for users in Russia based on their IP addresses (due to on-going conflict in Ukraine, for instance).

PS. Btw I had to use VPN in order to report the problem because the forum didn't let me in till I changed my IP address from Russia to UK.

Thanks in advance for your support.

111.jpg

• Level 5

Well, Russia is under boycott. Furthermore the Russian government is implementing measures to block the free access from Russia to services and information outside of their control (read censorship).

I won’t start a discussion about the reasons here, but you may see a situation when every cloud service will only be accessible through a VPN. The same is probably true for payments.

1 minute ago, PinkElephant said:

Well, Russia is under boycott. Furthermore the Russian government is implementing measures to block the free access from Russia to services and information outside of their control (read censorship).

I won’t start a discussion about the reasons here, but you may see a situation when every cloud service will only be accessible through a VPN. The same is probably true for payments.

Well, I don't seem to understand, so I ask again: Has Evernote blocked users from Russia today based on their IP or not?

• Level 5*

Hmmn - Can't speculate on reasons; I've had VPN connections refused because some server somewhere doesn't like my IP address (presumably for reasons of spam - I'm in Wales and the only people we offend are usually the English).  I've also had days when sync didn't work for hours,  then suddenly picked up as normal.  I'd wait for an official reaction if you got a ticket number!

• Level 5*
2 minutes ago, Jimmy Bionic said: