Voice memo / notes integration with evernote

Hello!

I use my Samsung S20 FE with Android 12 as the main information capture tool.

For some reason, before through the google assistant I could say a command to save spoken notes directly in evernote, a very useful thing when I'm out and about, but it doesn't work anymore.

I'm looking for a way to automatically create a note in evernote by google voice command or similar.

Another option is that when creating notes with the google assistant I could choose evernote as the default notes application, but this option does not appear on my S20 FE, it only lets me select between google keep, any.do and bring! -.- .

About this I tried Zapier to automate, but none of the above note apps exist in Zapier yet.

Another dream that I have, my Samsung Galaxy Watch could do it too because I work in the field very often, so if any voice recording application would sync with evernote notes it would be great, but I haven't found any (at least free)

Any idea on the subject I appreciate it, greetings!

• Level 5*
1 hour ago, Joel_Villalta said:

but it doesn't work anymore.

When did this last work for you?  If it was recently,  I'd suggest re-installing the app:  sign out of Evernote / uninstall app / power device off and on again / reinstall / retry.

If that fails,  reach out to Support - they may know things we users don't...

• Like 1
  • Level 5

Not familiar with that Android ecosystem.

What used to work on iOS pre v10 stopped working when v10 released. I think it is due to using a framework; which is practically a browser without own front end. Siri can’t help, recording on the Apple Watch has stopped, the watch app disappeared.

Currently I use the app JustPressRecord on all Apple devices. Works fine, makes a transcript if wanted, allows to save both audio and transcript into an EN note. I would propose to find something similar for your Android setup, and build your workflow around it.