Help with getting past the 'please wait' screen when using the version 8 APK

Hi, hope all is well
I have been using Evernote for about 7 years but last night when I updated the app on my phone I realized that the quick note notifications is not there anymore just like the old version, also there is a lot of things I don't like about it how i had to pay for offline notes, also the home screen.
I want to go back to the older version which is 8.13.3 and I tried using the Evernote APK 8.13.3 as I did everything correctly but when I try to sign in it says 'please wait' for a very long time then nothing happens and it just ends, i need help getting past that sign in screen. I'm using a samsung galaxy s9 by the way

• Level 5*

Hi.  All is not well.  You've posted personal information in a public forum.  Please delete your email address and your IP.

The 'old' Android is no longer supported,  though the APK still works.  If it will not load in your phone,  this is an Android 10 issue,  but there will be no support.  Some similar issues have been reported,  but I don't know if any have been resolved - someone may post more here in due course.

• Like 1
  • Level 5

@R.F ... plus in the forum are only other users, like us. What we may lack in insight, we make up with cordiality (well, hrrr, sort of, sometimes, I mean ....).

None of us can and will solve this for you - if you need support, ask (sic) EN support to help you.

EN support does not offer support for any older version of EN. They will (probably) be happy to assist you to get the new version installed, if your Android version allows for it. Currently supported is Android 10 and above.

If you like the new version or not will not play a role. If you don't, you can only switch to another note taking app.

• R.F changed the title to Help with getting past the 'please wait' screen when using the version 8 APK