No support for free account?

My apologies if I'm posting in the wrong place or something, but I'm here because I absolutely cannot find a way to contact support re: a billing question.  Since I'm brand new to Evernote, I just want to confirm with more experienced users that Evernote does not allow you to contact support when you have a free account.  

I went through Help & Learning - Submit a request, chose my topic, and selected from the drop-down options for every question.  I can see from some of the other topics here that I am supposed to have a Submit button to submit the ticket/request, but this is as far as I get:

(really hope the pic still shows when I submit this...)

image.png.029718d3dcda29d9166d8a9c2ad34bb4.png

Again, it appears that this community is my only hope of getting support while I have a free account.  Also, when I tried to contact support through the phone app, that didn't work either.  This is extremely frustrating, especially because my issue is that I'm trying to upgrade!  I can't upgrade without getting support, but I can't get support without upgrading!  This is more than enough to make me reconsider upgrading to a paid account...

I'm happy to provide more details if someone would like to help me troubleshoot, but right now, I'm just first trying to determine if I am correct that there is no support for free account users.  Not sure if I want to financially support a company that doesn't even allow me to contact them when I have an issue not covered in Help topics.

Thanks in advance!

• Like 1
  • Level 5

All support options are only open for subscribers. Since there are real people working in Support, who expect to get  paid, EN took the decision to restrict access to those users who help to run the show.

You can reach support on Free as well, but only on Billing or Account issues, not with technical questions.

Use this link, and choose Billing or Account as ticket types.