Features lost or downgraded?

Hello Forum,

My Evernote seems to have lost some functionality over the last week or two.  Other aspects of how Evernote behaves also seems to have changed, in ways that are not improvements in my opinion.  Specifically.

* There are a limited number of fonts available.  I particularly liked Menlo .  It no longer seems to be available.

* I use check boxes a lot for To Do lists etc.  Now when I check off an item, the text is rendered in "strike-through" font.  This is not what I want, because it makes the text harder to read.  I just want a check in the box.

I have been using Evernote for a few years, and I do believe my account is paid up. 

Thanks for any help you may have.

-- Gerhardt

• Like 1
  • Level 5*

Hi.  To revert to the previous behaviour on PC or Mac,  please see: https://help.evernote.com/hc/en-us/articles/360052560314-Install-an-older-version-of-Evernote

Evernote v10 was released something over a year ago with a completely revamped app - not sure why you'd only be encountering it now,  but you may wish to check that you have the latest version - it was a little basic to begin with,  but has been adding more features over these past few months rather than losing them.

• Like 1
  • Evernote Expert

Checklists and Check boxes are a much debated thing. The new list approach was introduced because, apparently, users had been requesting something of this type.

Thankfully boxes continue to be available. The option exists in the Insert menu (the blue button at the top of the note.  Check boxes that not at the beginning of a line will stick.  If you are typing a list and want each item to start with a check box then type the list first, highlight the items, insert check box.  Each item will have a check box rather than a checklist.

The font issue isn't going to change. It seems a decision has been made to limit the fonts offered so that notes look similar on every platform.

• 2 weeks later...