Webclipper extension on chrome- 2 different issues

I am not tech savvy.

I have been using Evernote for the last 10 years without any issues.

I recently had to reformat my computer, now have MacOS Catalina, also got the latest version of Evernote.

The chrome extension places an Icon on the Chrome taskbar for opening Web Clipper.  My problem is the Web clipper. I downloaded the extension for chrome but the icon is not displayed on the browser so I cannot save articles or notes from the web. What am I not doing correctly? I did this a couple of times but still don't seem to get the web clipper as is described in all the web clipper user videos.  I only see this icon, please see attached picture, but not the actual icon for the most useful Web clipper. How do I get the clipper working for this computer?

The web clipper icon on the top next to the flag (picture attached) is mainly for taking notes and if I clip something it automatically goes directly to Evernote. This is a feature that I don't like compared to the older version, where I could do many clips and then choose to save it the Desktop version. Is there a way to adjust how this quick note functions?2143503094_ScreenShot2021-12-25at7_01_56AM.png.c8157ce0b9e1f0f866b364b6c37099f8.png2143503094_ScreenShot2021-12-25at7_01_56AM.png.c8157ce0b9e1f0f866b364b6c37099f8.png

Screen Shot 2021-12-25 at 6.52.43 AM.png

• Level 5*

Hi.  There seem to be some issues with Clipper in the latest version of Chrome (which updates rather frequently). There are other posts in the forums here - 

-and "Is there a way to adjust how this quick note functions?" - not that I'm aware of...

What's happened to Web Clipper? All it offers is the ability to write a note. I can do THAT by starting a note. I want to clip articles from the Internet - and be able to adapt them. What's wrong? I've tried reinstalling both Chrome and Safari versions. NOTHING WORKS! HELP! BEFORE DECEMBER 30th. HELPPP!!!

Image 12-29-21 at 3.27 PM.jpg