Jump to content
  • 0

Sign out when closing


Smiling Mike

Idea

1 reply to this idea

Recommended Posts

  • 0
  • Level 5

The X keeps the EN background process running to allow to restart EN faster. It keeps you logged in for that reason. I think most users prefer this over being logged out when just closing the app window.

If you use EN with a defined Windows (Mac) user, there is no need to explicitly log out of the account. The user login replaces the account login. If the user account is shared, the logout is the way to go before quitting the app.

They could revise it to a „logout & quit“ option - but this would not allow to keep the app running to switch to another account.

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...