Evernote has become unusable

Guys I've been using this app for last +10 years, I'm on premium plan since couple of years but they way the app has evolved makes it unusable.

Using Pixel 4A which has 6GB RAM I cannot normally use the app, it takes ages to save a new simple text note, sometimes I draft a note and while in previous verions of the ap such a drafted note was automatically saved down now if I close the app it is NOT SAVED! You've added a ton of bells and whistles I don't need and at the same time you killed the basic functionality of the app. For last 2 years I've been downloading old install files and for desktop (16GB RAM) I have to use Evernote Legacy - it's a pathological situation when you pay for something you can't use in its latest iteration!

Sorry this is too much for me, time to switch for an alternative.

• Like 4
  • Level 5*

Hi.  You're talking mainly to other users here - I'd suggest you feedback your experience to Support.  You'll be doing everyone a favour in bringing it to their attention,  and might even get access to your own notes back... 

Subscribers can raise support queries here - https://help.evernote.com/hc/requests/new and Free users here - https://twitter.com/evernotehelps (or use the feedback option in the mobile client). 

• Like 1
  • 3 weeks later...

Hi Luk77 and Gazumped, 

I'm in the same situation as Luk77. 

As Gazumped suggested I will post a note to Evernote support (I'm a paid subscriber). But that's just for principle, for me Evernote is now broken beyond repair.

So I'm actually interested not by Evernote support (not any more), but by other users. Which platform would they move to, how did they handle the change? So this user's forum is probably a good start for this.

Would any of you have a recommendation for me?

• Like 2
  • Level 5*
30 minutes ago, YAG said:

Which platform would they move to, how did they handle the change?