I will keep using legacy version 6.25 until...

Well, I've been using paid Evernote for 11 years now. My first attempt at using Desktop v.10 was October 2020.  Of course it was impossible to use and after some support tickets,   I went back to 6.25.   Today, I tried V.10 again and tested it thoroughly.  My conclusion is that Evernote seems to be on a route to self-destruction.

I perfectly understand we have the choice of keep using the legacy version as long as it's still supported. However, if, at some point in time, Evernote decides to disable access to it or make it obsolete (end-of-life), forcing us to use version10.x (which is basically a masked Web App), then I will be forced to look for other companies/solutions/alternatives and a way to migrate all my hard worked data, the years of research and the tag tree structure.  It will be a time consuming and stressing task, but that's why I hope Evernote gets back on track in terms of decent software development.

Some reasons why I will never install Desktop version 10.20.4, and I will keep using legacy v.6.25:

• Clicking on a note the first time takes 3 or more seconds.
  • Opening a note on a separate window STILL takes 6 to 10 seconds, sometimes 15 seconds on long notes, but never less than 6 seconds  (yes, ten months after V.10 was launched, hard to believe).  One would think that after a first click on the note, it would be downloaded or cached, but no, it's always like opening a note for the first time.  Unacceptable and impossible to work on it.   Compared to this, version 6.25 feels rocket-fast.
  • After clicking on a few notes, v.10 went crazy with the system resources and started using 1GB of ram, while version 6.25 never surpassed 100MB.   The only app that uses this outrageous quantity of ram is Chrome, but it's because it has 30+ tabs opened.