Which product/service closely resembles Evernote "premium" - Personal

I have been using Evernote since 2008, in the past several years as a Premium account.
I like the product and service, not too thrilled with their rollout of the new membership levels.
I have no current plans to ditch Evernote, but wonder for people that do, which competitive service should be under consideration? - services that have very similar features and capabilities? 

• Level 5*

Hi.  There are several discussions in the forums about other apps and the merits or otherwise of moving to them.  As a general principle I'd say that none of the 80-odd other apps on the market made any direct attempt to copy Evernote.  They have mostly tried to improve on the basic model and add more text handling / links / customability etc.  Some have local hosting,  others not.  Some will import Evernote databases,  others not...  It's really necessary to try out the market (most apps have free trial options) to see which collection of features best fits your use case.  But none of them are Evernote,  and you will need to surmount a learning curve and almost certainly change some of your working practices to fit them into your workflow. 

• Like 2
  • Level 5

If you search the forum, you will find several threads about it.

Some threads were not updated for a while - so please check yourself if they show the real picture.

What is important for me is that there is no lock in. EN offers solid export options, many services try to onboard EN users, and have import routines. But often the very same services don’t have a good export of their own.

This is not featured on the nice websites advertising the service, but for me it is one of the most important issues when comparing services to keep my data.

Closest for me, @Reuven, is Nimbus (although I didn't care for their responses to some technical questions I had for them so I have not jumped) and Amplenote.