Tasks in Tables

atherts

Idea

58 replies to this idea

• Level 5

Hi Jack, just do not drop it.

Having tasks in tables, EN could in may cases work as a simple replacement for apps like Trello or Meistertask. They do more, for sure, but often you do not need this overhead to run a little, lean project KanBan-style.

• Like 1

I am a long-time subscriber (2008) and am really trying to like/use tasks. The inability to add tasks in tables and no subtasks is making this very challenging. I want to support the platform, but the obvious fact about tasks in general is that the current functionality is 10 years behind competitors. As a developer, I can tell you these requests (tasks in tables, subtasks) are not difficult and shouldn't take 3+ years to do. PLEASE accelerate these requests and give us a reason to stay with Evernote.

• Like 2

Yep - and vice versa: You cannot embed tables inside other types of text (bulleted lists, other tables a.s.o.).
Looks like this (new) kind of text blocks are allowed only on top level of any nesting rules.
But I'm sure (hope for us all) that there will come up nesting possibilities like in Notion 😉

Very excited about the new tasks feature, and already becoming to depend on it.

However I use a lot of tables to organize information from meetings, sessions etc. which give rise to tasks.

Unfortunately you cannot create a task within a table (alongside the notes/minutes that gave rise to it).

Would be great if tasks could be created within tables.

• Like 2

Just dropping in to say that the people really want tasks in tables. So essential for meeting notes and project planning, both of which rely heavily on tables and tasks. To not be able to use them together is a major bummer.

• Level 5*
29 minutes ago, MorganT said:

Just dropping in to say that the people really want tasks in tables.

This feature request has two user votes   
The vote button is at the top left corner of the discussion