Automatic merging of notes and lost essential and personal data.

two of my notes got merged and one of the note's information was completely lost during thee recent update, i have not done anything to merge, in fact, i dont even know the procedure to merge two notes together. i'm an amateur writer and the information lost was extremely personal and i am looking find ways to restore it to a previous version of the note, which i do not know how. i have also contacted the twitter team, a few hours ago and i have received no response so far. please help, thank you!!!

ps: i'm a student and i use the basic version of the app.

• Level 5

Notes will not merge automatically. And they never ever merge (yet) on a mobile device,  on iOS and Android there is no merging function.

You need to be on a desktop, select both, and then select the merge menu option to make them merge.

Usually this puts one notes content under the content of the other one, in one combined note.

Did you do this ?

Have you already checked the trash for any note that was moved there by accident  ?

There is a note history running in the background for all notes. But to access it, the note still needs to exist (plus access is a Premium feature, so at least a 1 month subscription needed).

59 minutes ago, PinkElephant said:

Notes will not merge automatically. And they never ever merge (yet) on a mobile device,  on iOS and Android there is no merging function.

You need to be on a desktop, select both, and then select the merge menu option to make them merge.

Usually this puts one notes content under the content of the other one, in one combined note.

Did you do this ?

Have you already checked the trash for any note that was moved there by accident  ?

There is a note history running in the background for all notes. But to access it, the note still needs to exist (plus access is a Premium feature, so at least a 1 month subscription needed).