Is There a Means to Scan Into Evernote from Scanner Yet?

afavre

Idea

I know since the upgrade the "evernote" button in my scanner software is broken.  I understand from a while a go that this was a "future feature" they were working on.  

Knowing future features sometimes don't happen, do any of you have a means or direction for me to accomplish this without the extra steps of saving the files then dragging and dropping into evernote or scanning to email and then forwarding the email?

It was a very handy feature to accomplish this directly from a scan. I am using an EPSON 60W.  I am not a programmer but can follow directions if there any line edits or hacks I need to try?  

I have adjusted my workflow, but sending these items directly out of the scanner via their software was really quick.  I am not sure EPSON can fix it until EVERNOTE gives them the API or whatever the term is.

10 replies to this idea

I still can with my Scansnap 1300, but it may be because I have v10 AND Legacy 6.25 on my PC. I'm not sure how EPSON's scanner software works. For Scansnap, the software has integration to Evernote. It seems that is all I need.

So you might reinstall the Epson software and make sure it knows about your Evernote account, somehow. Hard to say exactly how without fiddling with it myself, but that's the first place I would look if I had the problem: the middleware between your physical scanner and your Evernote account.

Hope that is helpful in any way. Good luck!