Give us feedback on our discussions Evernote - Listen to the Users.

Users all seem to roughly be saying the same thing.
i.e. Evernote 10 is S L O W, and virtually unusable.

Why do we not see developers taking part in discussion - even defending some of their
crazy new ideas?

Over the months I have made several suggestions for improvements - not even acknowledged.

Evernote if you do not sort out our misgivings about vs 10, we will leave you in droves.
To-day I have again had to install vs 6, as new version (both web and PC based) failed
to take a picture with paste - I know it was there as I could see it in a DOS based
clipboard program that I have been using with Evernote for about 6 years, possibly longer.
Pasted in immediately with vs6.

The only good thing I have so far found is some windows/word based keyboard shortcuts for text insertion.

My only feedback has been a threatening letter telling me not to share my issues with
Evernote publically. If I am forced to leave by an unusable upgrade (i.e.vs 10) I will
tell the world why, which will include the apparent inability to have a dialogue with EN.

You are shooting yourselves in the foot and don't seem to realize or care.

• Level 5*

While I understand your frustrations,  I'd imagine Evernote could happily employ 20-30 staff full-time in responding to all the gripes in the forums. If they have that many staff to spare,  I for one would prefer to see them working on improving the app rather than talking to me.

Subscribers can use the Support link to raise issues and give feedback - though Evernote won't (usually) respond to or comment on feedback.

https://help.evernote.com/hc/requests/new 

(Oh - and by the way we're a -mainly- user supported Forum so my feet are pretty safe from random gunfire.)

What a depressing reply, especially from someone who is obviously so highly experienced.

Listening should be a high priority in any firm that wishes to grow, and not just in the IT world.