Jump to content
  • 5

Merge: Want "Advanced Settings" to be remembered


Stacey

Idea

First, I love the new Merge functionality...HUGE improvement and a lovely feature of v10!

I'd love to see a granular improvement to it.

I've noticed that if I modify the advanced settings of the merge, it doesn't hold those choices for the next time I merge. So, I have to remember to change the settings each time I execute a merge. 

I would prefer it if Evernote would remember my advanced settings choice until such time I changed it.

I believe this used to be an option in Evernote Windows preferences, so maybe there will eventually be preference options for this in v10? Regardless if this is planned for whenever "preferences" returns to the interface, I think I would find it most intuitive if Evernote would just consider my most current advanced options selection how I want the next one to be too. Of course, I could change that if I wanted, but then that would update my ongoing preference as well.

EvernoteForumPost.thumb.png.f3d9b0bbb7338313ad303491d9d43d1b.png

  • Like 4
Link to post

0 replies to this idea

Recommended Posts

There have been no replies to this idea yet

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...