Information lost after editing note in Ipad

Good day

I have been using your app since 2014. Today I went to site and spent the entire day taking photos and making measurements of walls for a large painting job. I have been using an Ipad with a cover for years. After taking yet another batch of photos and adding notes to it I looked at my IPAD and all that was reflecting is photos. It was showing all the photos and text perfectly throughout the day. I have spent hours of the day in the sun, measuring up every small detail of an entire Nursery for children and all the typed information is missing. I always make a few notes, then take photos through the app afterwards, close the cover, walk to the next area then open up the cover and continue. I have never had an issue with missing edited notes since I loaded the app in 2014.

I am now at risk of losing a potential job through a client because of submitting a quote to a client late, and the client possibly going with another contractor. I have gone through your forums and read all the suggestions to retrieve missing data and I am not coming right. I did not delete the note and I have never done so, so it is not in my trash folders on my IPAD or in Web Evernote. I see this is obviously an issue with a recent software update that has affected many users. I will be needing assistance to retrieve this missing information urgently please....

• Level 5

Did you have an internet connection while working on your project ?

Because probably the only way to get things back is if they had already synced to the server.

If the content was only saved locally, the note  history feature does not work, because it did never receive the data. To access note history, you have to be on a Premium account - but it is running on basic accounts as well, it just does not let you use it. If the notes did sync, you could go Premium for a month and try to find your data.