Insert Date Time function only inserts Date!

Go to solution Solved by Mike P,

As a heavy Evernote user for 8+ years (paid), I relied a number of functionalities.

I'm a writer. When I'm interviewing someone on the phone, even though the conversation is recorded, I'd like to make quick date/time stamp inserts with Ctrl + ; during especially beautiful phrases, so I could make sure I got them correct and in context.

The shortcut has changed to the SUPER awkward for touch typist "shift - alt - D" (try doing that quickly with someone talking at 300 words a minute). BUT it gets better. This supposed  date/time function only inserts the date and not the TIME which I desperately need.

I won't go into the GUI, the bloated/slow search function, and my other issues. 

HOW DO I GET A QUICK KEYBOARD TIME INSERT BACK?

This, seriously, could be a deal breaker. I can go to Google Keep for mediocre but FREE note keeping. Oh, and the "higher than usual volume" BS from the support ticket is as believable as zero calorie cheesecake. 10-12 days is absurd.

• Solution
16 hours ago, JamesC said:

EN have separated the ability to add the date and time into two separate short cuts. As you rightly say you can add the date with alt-shift-D. You can add the current time with ctrl-shift-D

• Like 3
  • Thanks 2
  • Level 5*
18 hours ago, JamesC said:

As @gazumped mentioned, the Legacy product is still available    
Personally, I use a script utility; it inserts a timestamp in my preferred format

1 hour ago, DTLow said:

Personally, I use a script utility; it inserts a timestamp in my preferred format

That is what I personally do and prefer as well, no matter what app, product or device I'am working in/with.
(script-like text-snippets with TextExpander-APP-keyboard on iOS or "hotstrings" for different timestamp-formats with autohotkey in windows-applications and web-browsers with windows...).