Official Statement from Evernote needed

Hello Evernote. I, like most here, am an avid user of Evernote.  I have been using it since 2011 without any problems.

Enter version 10.0 (IOS, Windows, MAC) - Now my world is upside down.  While I have been patient as I understand a re-write from the ground up is no simple task, I have to ask, why, even after such a disaster with IOS, would you punch out the Windows and MAC versions with so many problems?  Kinda seems like a suicide mission.  Clearly these updates carry with them devastating results and I am at a loss as to why you would further this problem by releasing a known problematic product.

So then, my question: Where can I monitor progress on these issues?  Without "Knowing" what's going on, you are forcing my hand and making me look to your competitors.  Not that I want to make a change, but this not knowing isn't cutting it.  It would be useful if you would issue a weekly update (Statement) on issues to keep us in the loop.

PLEASE, communicate where you are with stability and what your timeline and actions are to resolve these issues.  Not sure if I can wait much longer in the dark.  Perhaps knowing what you are doing about it may give me (us) some reason to wait it out?  The only reason I still use your product is because I have not updated my Windows or MAC computers which allows me to continue using it.

I appreciate your earliest response.

• Like 6