Cannot select more than 50 notes

cheesybrit

Idea

New Mac version gives error "You cannot select more than 50 notes". Previous versions allowed me to select all of my 1700+ notes. 

Any ideas? Is this a new feature? Can it be overriden?

v 10.1.7 build 458354 public
Editor: v109.0.14125
Service: v1.20.26

Premium user

• Like 4

62 replies to this idea

1 minute ago, gazumped said:

Hi.  New version,  limited features;  expected to increase later,  but meantime the Legacy version will give you the usual access,  v10 is limited to 50.

Ouch. That's a problem. I didn't see any indication that the new version had limited features. I want the full-fat Evernote that I have been paying for since 2008 :D 

• Like 1
  • Level 5*
9 minutes ago, andreasbisiach said:

In V10 is no longer possible to select more then 50 Notes.

Can this be changed/fixed? It seems like a weird limitation

We're told it's a temporary restrictriction

• Level 5*
30 minutes ago, Mesoman said:

If you can't select more than 50 notes, how can you back up your entire database of notes to a .enex file?

The 50 note limit doesn't apply when exporting notebooks1125690654_ScreenShot2020-11-09at4_33_52PM.png.f0e84c370496c1aec7bb059b9a0c4982.png

Personally, I'm using the Evernote Legacy product   
- no limit on note selection    
- export format option for html and enex   

Warning: Large .enex files can cause import problems

Warning: Export format does not include all metadata
                 (no notebook info; no note-id)

• Like 1
  • Thanks 2
1 hour ago, DTLow said:

The 50 note limit doesn't apply when exporting notebooks

Good to know - Thanks!1125690654_ScreenShot2020-11-09at4_33_52PM.png.f0e84c370496c1aec7bb059b9a0c4982.png

>Ditto

>That's dumb! Does it include images and other media?

• Level 5*
26 minutes ago, Mesoman said:

That's dumb! Does it include images and other media?

Yes    
In .enex format, images and other media are encoded within the file