Evernote 10: paradigm shift required

Here is my experience of Evernote 10 after 5 days. 
40 years ago, as a young student, I work on a dumb terminal in batch mode on a PDP11. The jobs ran overnight and were ready the next day. 
In batch mode, nothing happens immediately. You work through what you need to do carefully and double-check everything is right because much time is lost if it must be done again.
Evernote 6.25 and earlier versions were very fast with a good PC as the data was local and the changes instantaneous. I got into the habit of just typing away and if there were any problems I would fix it up later. Speed is of the essence.
That is the benefit of immediacy. Getting it right becomes an iterative process. Ctrl-z just reflex.
Now we have Evernote 10 and I find I am back into batch mode. Updating a record (note) takes just as long, whether I make ONE change or TEN. Writing to the server is a slow process and it can take minutes to get back to you. Better get it right the first time. 
Adding a tag becomes an adventure. For example, I thought it nice to add the tag YouTube to the notes that contain video. 
With 6 years of data and 11,000 notes. Some have 50,000 notes or more and 14GB data. 
SELECTION LIMIT
The first problem is the 50 note select limit but this can be fixed. Evernote 10 does not have a settings menu yet but the settings are there in a local JSON file. Edit the JSON file to increase the limit from 50 to 5000 or whatever works best for you.
TAG SEARCHES
To find the notes I used the following search: YouTube -tag:YouTube tag:video. Find me the notes containing video from YouTube which have not already been tagged. Sure, the search is trivial but it is a test.