Evernote after the first week of use.

Vitaliy Grinchuk

Idea

I immediately apologize for the clumsy language, English is not my native language.

I've been using Evernote for 9 years. During this time, the "elephant" has become my main working tool. In the beginning it was rather difficult to switch from the tree structure of folders to tags, but in the end it played a decisive role. During this 9 years, I saw a lot that happened with Evernote: good and bad, but there was always movement forward. They often write about productivity on their blog and it's true. Evernote allowed you to work very quickly with any amount of information, take notes with cross-tags, customize the interface for yourself, and much more. Now, unfortunately, I see how Evernote is degrading.

I like the new design of notes. I like the new tag bar. I like the new text highlighting. Everything else makes me angry. Because Evernote doesn't want to be productive anymore.

For example, colored tags. If you are using Evernote for more complex tasks than saving recipes, color tags are a very good way to handle multitasking. A quick glance at a work notebook allows you to visually assess what needs to be done and what has already been done. Yes, I can open the tags panel or enter the tag into the search, but is it more productive than not clicking anywhere at all?

click.thumb.jpg.e7e8213ba3e3c5cb520d413f2174da63.jpg