We apologize for the inconvenience, but chat support is currently unavailable. Please feel free to submit an email ticket or reach out at discussion.evernote.com. Thank you for understanding. ×

I've been using Evernote since 2015. It seems I lost 2 years of Notes after the update happened. I use it daily Mon-Friday. Suddenly now I am missing two years of notes. Any tips here on what to do? Trying not to panic. 

Edit: I have been doing periodic hard drive backups, but I have never exported out to .enex (reading about this now - seems it's a step I didn't do as I trusted that my data wouldn't randomly disappear on me...)

• Like 1

Did not realize that my evernote had stopped synching a couple of weeks ago. The update last night logged me out, and now I have lost all of my notes from the past month. Is there any way to recover these?

• Like 1

I'm having the same problem - it seems my evernote stopped synching without me realizing.

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, killerapple said:

Any tips here on what to do?

I would check the web version of EN because that should be an accurate reflection of what is on the server.

Unfortunately what I see there is same on desktop - missing two years of data. It's so bizarre. :( It was all fine before this weekend update.

• Like 2

A ton of my research notes from class, poetry and other things... GONE. I'm panicking!

Anyway to recover them?

• Sad 1

@LSH2000 @icharles15

Thank you for reaching out!

When you go to the Web Client, do you see all of your notes/notebooks there?

Let me know as this will better enable me to determine how best to proceed.

I am also missing a TON of notes and research for school. Is there any way to recover them?

Hello

3 hours ago, Shane D. said:

@LSH2000 @icharles15

Hello, unfortunately I don't. How should  I proceed?

3 minutes ago, Shane D. said:

Hi, Web Client view for me does not show my Notes that are missing after the update. It's like two years are gone, after the recent update.