Lost notes in update

Go to solution Solved by Shane D.,

I've been using Evernote since 2015. It seems I lost 2 years of Notes after the update happened. I use it daily Mon-Friday. Suddenly now I am missing two years of notes. Any tips here on what to do? Trying not to panic. 

Edit: I have been doing periodic hard drive backups, but I have never exported out to .enex (reading about this now - seems it's a step I didn't do as I trusted that my data wouldn't randomly disappear on me...)

• Like 4
3 minutes ago, Shane D. said:

When you go to the Web Client, do you see all of your notes/notebooks there?

Let me know as this will better enable me to determine how best to proceed.

Hi, Web Client view for me does not show my Notes that are missing after the update. It's like two years are gone, after the recent update.

34 minutes ago, Shane D. said:

@LSH2000 @icharles15

Thank you for reaching out!

When you go to the Web Client, do you see all of your notes/notebooks there?

Let me know as this will better enable me to determine how best to proceed.

Mine isn't showing my previous notes on the we browser version either - could you also dm me with further instructions?

Just an update that I was provided fantastic support and my situation got resolved - I was able to retrieve my notes. Thank you, Evernote team!

EDIT: I can't reply to posts for 24 hours or reply to stuff in my inbox (5 msgs a day so maxxed out) so sharing for everyone - I'm a Windows user. What sorted out my issue was installing the legacy version (link below), which indeed had all my old stuff (whew), then re-open the new one (I could have both open), I watched it magically sync, then I made sure that any local Notes were then migrated over. I hope this works for you all. I'm optimistic it'll get fixed for everyone who had a similar issue.

https://help.evernote.com/hc/en-us/articles/360052560314

• Like 4
  • Thanks 3