How to bulk import .eml files into evernote

Hello,

I have about 1000 .eml files that were exported from another software program.  Each file has a standard structure to identify titles, tags, dates, and content.  Is there a program or script out there that would help me import these files into evernote - not as an attachment but as new notes?

Thank you!   

• Level 5*
7 hours ago, bhinkes said:

I have about 1000 .eml files that were exported from another software program.  Each file has a standard structure to identify titles, tags, dates, and content.  Is there a program or script out there that would help me import these files into evernote - not as an attachment but as new notes?

Which device/platform are you using
I could parse the .eml file on my Mac using Applescipt

btw, Mac's also have a viewer for .eml files2037872426_ScreenShot2020-09-30at4_00_12PM.png.6d451183d6c2e0600fb14a36dac88518.png

I'm no expert in evernote, but I do know you have an email address you can send email too that will import the contents into a new note.  If EML files are just email messages, you should be able to import them into say, Outlook, then select them all and forward them to the evernote address maybe?

Just throwing an idea out there.  

• Level 5*
8 hours ago, FISDTechDir said:

I'm no expert in evernote, but I do know you have an email address you can send email too that will import the contents into a new note.  If EML files are just email messages, you should be able to import them into say, Outlook, then select them all and forward them to the evernote address maybe?

Just throwing an idea out there.  

Sorry - have to throw that one back.  It only works if you're a subscriber,  which the OP is not.  Basic users don't have a useful email access to their account.

• Level 5*
35 minutes ago, bhinkes said:

I am using windows, unfortunately I am not familiar with Applescript, but I can look into it.