Organizing to share with students

BryanBoling

I'm a nurse practitioner and I use Evernote in my personal practice to organize all kinds of notes and documents. I'm also a professor and would like to start using Evernote to share things with my students. Currently, if I see something of interest, I throw it in my Evernote and then will email it to my students when I have the chance. But, I'd like to just be able to share things with them directly through Evernote. I had originally planned to have a notebook for this and put all of the things I wanted to share in that notebook. But, I do have things that I use as well and I'd like to put those in a logical notebook where I'd think to look for them so I don't have to remember, "was this something I shared with students? or will it be in one of my personal notebooks?" But, some of my things in those other notebooks I don't want to share. I originally thought that maybe I could share everything with a certain tag, and I could just tag any note "students" and it would automatically be shared no matter what notebook it was in, but it doesn't look like that's possible. I also don't want to have to add a dozen names to each individual document to share them, so it'd be ideal to have a way that anything in a notebook or tag to just get shared automatically with a group.

Does anyone do something like this? How do you organize things? I use the web interface some, but I use the iOS app daily.

Thanks!

Bryan

• Level 5*
21 hours ago, BryanBoling said: