Unable to clip on Firefox, while chrome one works

The clipper stays "クリップを保存中...(Saving clip...)" state until the timeout error occurs, and never start to sync on Firefox.
Webclipper for Chrome works for the same page, so it's the problem on Firefox Clipper.

Log:

クリッパーにエラーが発生しました
不明なエラーが発生しました。

undefined/undefined

Message did timeout

Evernote Web Clipper 7.13.1.1-fdf32c3 Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:79.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/79.0
Clipper core: 1.5.0-98592b5
Locale: ja
3978984 experiments status:
{
 "SaveButtonPos_CLIPPER-1768": null,
 "ClipTypeOrder_CLIPPER-1992": null
}

• Like 1

I'd like to agree with this post : I think you might have a problem in Firefox with web clipper extension.

I've been using both FF and Evernote for 3+ years together and this is the first time that 50%++ of my clips fail with 'Saving clip' timeouts.

I've tried the normal reboot, etc but, this problem seems to be occurring consistenly across multiple computers.

• Level 5*

Hi.  As you probably know Firefox and Chrome effectively represent separate operating systems from Mac or Windows,  and in the browsers case are updated on a more or less daily basis.  It's entirely possible that Evernote was caught by surprise by a change somewhere.  Since these two are pretty popular browsers,  you can bet that if the staff didn't pick up on this themselves,  quite a few people have now alerted them.  Short term -  use alternative ways to clip a page.  Hopefully it'll get fixed soon.  

Yes - this is an issue still. It is not universal however - some pages clip fine while others never clip at all

I noticed the problem on ebay trying to clip shopping items but I've seen it go both ways on other sites

If you turn on logging in the extension, you can see the errors: 'ERR Channel: Message 'fetchUrl' failed with error: ' & so forth

I tried turning off other extensions while troubleshooting w/no impact

• Level 5