You cannot invite someone outside your business to a space

I have an Evernote Business subscription and make extensive use of shared spaces.

I just added 1 additional user to our business account. He verified his registration and shows up as a regular user in Manage Users in the admin console.

However when I try to invite this user to a space, I get the message "You cannot invite someone outside your business to a space". A red triangle appears next to the email address of the user in the Inite People dialog and when I hover over it, it says "This person is outside your organization".

I have been unable to contact Evernote support as every time I click on "Need a little help?" or try to log in to help.evernote.com, I am immediately logged out. I have tried different browsers and computers, I'm sure it's not something like a stale cookie. I tried contacting you via Twitter with no response. I cannot for the life of me find a phone number or email address to reach you on, so as a last resort I am trying this community forum. I urgently need this issue resolved as I have a meeting later today and need to provide this person with access to documents we have stored in Evernote (and there are dozens of them, I cannot easily send public links to all of them)

Please help!

Chris

• Level 5*

Hi.  Sorry - this is a -mainly- user-supported Forum. Although Evernote staffers do read the posts here, and there are Admins to keep everyone in line,  there's no guarantee when that will be.  If you go onto the Support link there should be an option to 'proceed as a guest' which you could try;  otherwise see this: https://discussion.evernote.com/announcement/72-issues-accessing-evernote-support-channels/