Sorting entries by heading date

I have been using Evernote for many years, but still have to use a desk diary as I can not find a way to ensure that entries remain in the heading order, like a diary. With a desk diary, if I tried something new 2 months ago & it did not work as I expected, I can go back and add notes on that day. Some days I forget to make entries, then go back & do them several days later. They should remain in calendar sequence like a desk diary. I want to increase the use I make of Evernote & do away with my desk diary, but don't see the point if notes wont stay where they should be.

• Level 5*
4 hours ago, frans henn said:

They should remain in calendar sequence like a desk diary.

There's options for the note sequence          1563856683_ScreenShot2020-05-27at3_27_10PM.png.5adcf9d60f71015a742c5173165cbc34.png
All my note titles are prefixed with the subject date; for example   2020/05/21 Receipt [Groceries] 
They "remain in calendar sequence" when viewed in title sequence

DTLOW,  thank you for your reply, but this does not solve the problem! What I need is for the sort to READ the date, so that if I add a receipt which should have gone in on the 5th of last month, I enter the date as the 5th April & it is sorted into that date. Now it just places it at the top of the stack, ie today's date.

• Level 5*
10 minutes ago, frans henn said:

I enter the date as the 5th April

Where are you entering the date?   
What sequence option have you specified for viewing notes?

1 hour ago, DTLow said:

Where are you entering the date?   
What sequence option have you specified for viewing notes?

I am entering the date at the top. I start my day off with;-

28/05/2020 Thursday.

When I close this is copied to the top & is put up in bold letters.

I sort by;- date created. (If I go by "Title" it mixes everything up).

I have tried a date of 2020/05/28. It does not seem to make any difference?

• Level 5*
4 hours ago, frans henn said: