Page Break in notes - for printing on paper

Kim Nguyen

Idea

12 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

I'm not sure if this is possible, given Evernotes base format; enml (basically html)
This is not a format for printing with page breaks

If I need a print formatted document, I switch to a word processing app (Apple Pages)
The document is stored as a note attachment

• Like 4

This is a feature that has been demanded once and again since I subscribed a premium license in 2011. I still find it really useful because no matter how paperless you've become, you really need to have a hardcopy of a note or part of it many times. Please EN guys & girls... go and add some command to force a pagebreak when generating the pdf. I've been a computer engineer PhD for more than 30 yrs... don't tell me you can't find a get-around ;)

• Like 3

Hi I am new to Evernote and finding it very useful except for printing.  I see that the post does mention requesting to be able to put a page break in notes, has that request been responded to?  It seems like such a simple fix that would help so many people!

• Like 1

For the love of all things sacred! I cannot believe how many posts there are to request this when you search for the solution. I have to print notes because we all share in our study group for school. I want the notes in EN so I can search them in the future. Having to export to OneNote or C&P to another app for every single note is e.x.c.r.u.c.i.a.t.i.n.g...I know EN wants to be a digital alternative to paper but this really blows chunks. 

Re: the solution suggested above. Inserting a line of "===" or "***" is merely a keyboard shortcut for inserting a visual line divider as far as I can tell. Thanks for sharing though. It would have been awesome if it worked.

• Level 5

EN uses HTML, and it optimizes the representation of content to show on very different devices in a consistent way. It does not mimic physical pages - other apps do, like GoodNotes 5.