We apologize for the inconvenience, but chat support is currently unavailable. Please feel free to submit an email ticket or reach out at discussion.evernote.com. Thank you for understanding. ×
Kitzy

Syncing Phone, Windows App and Web for Windows issues

I am new to Evernote and the ONLY purpose of this for me is to keep track of my Craft Supplies especially Stamps, Dies and Stencils. So thinking that I was smart, I downloaded the App on my phone and Windows Laptop. Once that was done, from the App on my Laptop, I then created several different "NoteBooks" or what I would call "Folders" for my different categories like so:

• Dies
  • Stamps
  • Dies and Stamps
  • Stencils

Before deciding to pay for the service, I want to test the water so this being said I know that I have a limit to how much I can sync per month. Keeping that in mind, I decided to start by downloading the Evernote Extention so that I could use snapshots of my product from the web and tag it all right away.

This was easy enough, item by item went in their respective "Folders" as I like to call them. Knowing that I only have limited uploads I was surprised that it was letting me do multiple so I checked my phone and yes everything that is on my Laptop App is also on my phone BUT I then went to the Evernote WEB to check how much storage I had left and that is when I noticed that ONLY one folder is syncing to the WEB meaning that I did not yet use up all my Data for the month but how is it possible that it's going to my phone though?

I understand that the WEB portion must be that ONLY one of the Notebook (folder) is setup to Sync (only one has that little arrow beside it) but I don't see HOW to change the other NOtebook to sync. I read on this forum that you can have folders that will only sync when you are ready (next month for example) so how do I set that up? Also, how do I know when I am almost over my DATA as it doesn't seem to send any warning.