Evernote's Target Market

• Level 5*
1 hour ago, SarahAziz said:

Are there any different kind of users that use Evernote? And what is their percentage? 

There are three account levels  Basic, Premium, Business
with some Plus accounts remaining from a dropped tier level

There's no percentage published, but a long ago discussion indicated a less than 10% paid account conversion rate

• Level 5*
1 hour ago, SarahAziz said:

I am a product manager and I am creating a persona for Evernote users. All the users that I find online are business users. Are there any different kind of users that use Evernote? And what is their percentage? 

Hi - out of around 250M users,  I'd guess the vast bulk are not business,  and range from students studying at all levels of school,  to the elderly trying not to forget where they left their keys (not being disrespectful,  I'm in that group too...).  I doubt anyone outside Evernote knows the total number of active users,  or has any accurate idea of the range of profiles - you'll probably get some idea here in the forums if you can put together a short questionnaire that anyone can complete,  and copy it to the Facebook group plus any other social media forums you can find...  

On 12/6/2019 at 7:04 PM, gazumped said:

Hi - out of around 250M users,  I'd guess the vast bulk are not business,  and range from students studying at all levels of school,  to the elderly trying not to forget where they left their keys (not being disrespectful,  I'm in that group too...).  I doubt anyone outside Evernote knows the total number of active users,  or has any accurate idea of the range of profiles - you'll probably get some idea here in the forums if you can put together a short questionnaire that anyone can complete,  and copy it to the Facebook group plus any other social media forums you can find...  

Thanks for your reply. That was super helpful.

• Like 1
  • Level 5*
4 hours ago, SarahAziz said: