I am fed up, it’s time for a change

Ok, I’ve had it. Yesterday I entered the Wi-Fi password in Evernote for the animal shelter where I volunteer. This morning, the password is gone, even though the spaces I put in to enter it into at the top of my list are still there! I’ve been working with Evernote Since 2006, and I’m tired of this fatal flaw of simply losing your data even though it’s supposed to be backed up in the cloud. I’ve lost entire notes as well as parts of notes as happened this time. If I can’t enter something and count on it being there the next day, what’s the point? So now I have to go online and search for what people think are the best note taking apps. This time I won’t concern myself so much with features as I will with reliability. This is a fatal flaw in any application; it should’ve been fixed many years ago. I’m open to suggestions. I see people mentioning OneNote and complaining that it to is not being further developed, but I consider that a minor flaw next to reliability.

• Level 5*
1 hour ago, salgud said:

This morning, the password is gone, even though the spaces I put in to enter it into at the top of my list are still there!

Loss of data is a serious issue.   I have not experienced this problem with Evernote    
The only issue I've seen reported is with Evernote's sketch feature, and no automatic save function

If needed, I could recover data from backups.      
I have personal backups, and Evernote has a Note History backup

>>what people think are the best note taking apps ... I’m open to suggestions.

There are many "note taking apps" available.     
You already have Apple Notes installed on your IOS device     
Personally, I use Notability on my iPad.  I store the documents in Evernote as note attachments

• Level 5

About 60% of my usage is iOS including the Apple Watch.

Never lost anything up to now, maybe I am the lucky one.