Download Interrupted

Go to solution Solved by Jaycen,

Hi, I'm trying to download Evernote Webclipper and install it to Chrome.  Every time I try, as soon as the download begins I get an error that says Download Interrupted.

I'm trying to find a way to manually download webclipper and add it to Chrome.

• Level 5

On which OS (Win, Mac, ...) are you when trying to download web clipper ?

From where (website / URL) do you try to download it ?

Which browser do you use to download ?

Are you behind a Firewall, does your machine run any security software ?

Windows 10 64 bit.

Chrome store.

Dissenter browser.

The machine is running Windows Defender, but I don't get any messages from Defender.  I'm an admin on the machine, and I'm not behind a firewall.  It happens even when I'm on a hot spot or at home.

• Level 5

If you go to the Evernote.com website, you find under "functions" the subpage "Webclipper". There is a download option.

However, it is linked to the browser. So I get a link related to Apple and Safari (have deleted the identifier, place of xxxxxx), when I try on my Mac with Safari:

https://safari-extensions.apple.com/details/?id=com.evernote.safari.clipper-xxxxxxx

Probably it is the same with Chrome. I am not using Chrome, so I can not check whether this is identical to your actual download site giving the problems.

695089097_Bildschirmfoto2019-06-26um17_04_00.thumb.png.45f5b2f426d7b0726caf725912bb5b0a.png

• Level 5

Yes, this is what I thought when I saw the identifier on my Mac/Safari.

It looks like a) there is no general EN-download for web clipper itself, and b) the download is routed through the browser's App / Extensions Store.

So either you get this sorted out with Chrome (sorry, will not install this browser just to find out), or place a support ticket on this.

• Solution