Skitch 2.8.4 UI is unreadable with Mojave Dark Mode

The latest Skitch update (2.8.4) appears to attempt to support Dark Mode. However in the UI many of the elements (including text) haven't been updated to be seen on a dark background. Therefore we have dark text on a dark background, which makes things difficult to read. Note the elements along the bottom of the Skitch capture window in the attached screenshot.

Screen Shot 2019-06-21 at 11.16.25 AM.png

• Like 1
  • 2 weeks later...

All “support” menu items within Skitch link to this user forum. So I don’t think it’s that outrageous to assume that posting an issue here is 1. The correct place and 2. might get seen by someone working on Skitch. 

But hey I’m just a software developer, so what the hell do I know.

25 minutes ago, PinkElephant said:

Looks like ....

It is unlikely somebody from EN will drive by and read this, because this is a user forum, and Skitch is currently not in the focus of anybody.

• Like 1
  • 1 month later...

So much pain here. I too am extremely frustrated by the neglect that Skitch has gotten since 1.x was acquired and would really like to help bring this app back to its glory.  There's so much potential and with Catalina coming, many of us still trying to use Skitch 1 due to the pain from Skitch 2 are just completely out of luck.  I've sent Shane a note and hope we can figure out a way to get back in touch with the real Skitch devs!

• 2 years later...

I agree. But pretty much over all, I find Evernote doesn't really give a sh*t about its users and what they want. I've spent years now not being able to read my Skitch doc name. Figured there must be a setting somewhere but kept putting off looking for it until it became a petrified pile of dog ***** in the corner that I stopped noticing. I finally went to find the setting today, and surprise—there isn't one. Thanks, Evernote. Knocked it out of the park again, leaving an excellent tool to languish in the corner with the dog turds.