• Level 5*
5 hours ago, Eaglewomen said:

I'm new to Evernote and I'm trying to delete a notebook went to the Q&A and tried what it said but when I right clicked on the notebook there is no delete button.

Alternatively, select the notebook and Edit -> Delete from the menu, but what you tried should have worked.  Sometimes a reboot will cure weirdness like this.

• Level 5*
5 hours ago, Eaglewomen said:

I'm new to Evernote and I'm trying to delete a notebook went to the Q&A and tried what it said but when I right clicked on the notebook there is no delete button.

Please post a link to the Q & A page that you went to; if it has bad information, then Evernote should know about it and fix it. I don't recall that there's ever been a "delete" button for notebooks.

A web search for "evernote windows delete notebook" turned up the following Evernote page, which contains the correct way to do it: https://help.evernote.com/hc/en-us/articles/208313478-How-to-delete-notes-and-manage-your-Trash

• Level 5

Yes, it is possible to delete a whole notebook. Just mark it and hit „del“ (at least it works like that on the Mac client, PC is already down for the night).

There even is a box asking if you are sure.

If it was a mistake you noticed after you klicked the box away, not much harm done: All notes from that notebook will still be in Trash, ready to recover. It is just bad if it was one of these 1000+ notebooks, because you can not restore the notebook - it is note by note.

• Level 5*
13 hours ago, Eaglewomen said:

Can you post a screenshot. I'm seeing delete on my Mac

I'm expecting Evernote/Windows to be similar
272021586_ScreenShot2019-06-18at15_26_00.png.88bdaf5b6aa2855b47a4ef80ffbf599b.png

• Level 5*
9 hours ago, Eaglewomen said:

Windows desktop or browser?

4 hours ago, jefito said: