Too many failed login attempts on ios

Hi, community. I have been using evernote for the past 5 years now and haven't had any significant problem until now. I always had the premium subscription, but because of employment changes I downgraded to basic because I no longer needed the features. But when I downgraded I was restricted to 2 devices only, so I kept the desktop version and one for my phone. I had recently switch from an a SE to an iphone 7 and ever since I couldn't login to evernote via the iphone. I revoked the permission on my old iphone SE and still wasn't able to login. I keep getting the same error message which is " Too many failed login attempts. Please try again later." This message would come up even after one login attempt. Has anyone encountered this situation?

• Level 5*
15 hours ago, percy_n said:

Too many failed login attempts. Please try again later.

Evernote may be implementing security measures: there's been a hacker activity with multiple password attempts

Did you try waiting before a login attempt.

• Level 5

Maybe it would make sense to open EN on the web application and check whether there are other (unknown) devices linked to the account.

As DTLow has stated, there has been attempts to enter accounts based on user data acquired from cracked databases of other services (not EN). It sounds that this attempt maybe was done and failed - but to be on the save side, better check. There should be no other devices as your own registered when you check on the web account site.

On 4/22/2019 at 9:37 AM, DTLow said:

Evernote may be implementing security measures: there's been a hacker activity with multiple password attempts

Did you try waiting before a login attempt.

Yes, I have waited 15 minutes between login attempts and have spread this out over subsequent days. I have been aby le to log in on my laptop. 

Btw, is there a preference setting to notify me when my questions are replied to? Thanks for your help.