EVERNOTE IS FAILING TO SAVE

I use Evernote almost every day, and so far today it's failing to save any changes I make to my notes. I keep getting the "couldn't save note" red banner on top of the page.  I tried logging out and logging in and thought that helped, but a few minutes later I got the couldn't-save message again. Sometimes it works if i make ONE change, stop and let Evernote to save it, then make another change. I'm a writer with a deadline. Clearly, I can't work like this. Is there a bug? Anyone else? What to do?

I'm on a PC on Google Chrome, what I've always used.  I tried Microsoft Edge -- same thing. Even when it seems like it's saving, when I leave the Evernote tab to go to another tab and come back, the changes are gone. 

• Level 5*
3 hours ago, GTKZ said:

I use Evernote almost every day, and so far today it's failing to save any changes I make to my notes. I keep getting the "couldn't save note" red banner on top of the page.  I tried logging out and logging in and thought that helped, but a few minutes later I got the couldn't-save message again. Sometimes it works if i make ONE change, stop and let Evernote to save it, then make another change. I'm a writer with a deadline. Clearly, I can't work like this. Is there a bug? Anyone else? What to do?

I'm on a PC on Google Chrome, what I've always used.  I tried Microsoft Edge -- same thing. Even when it seems like it's saving, when I leave the Evernote tab to go to another tab and come back, the changes are gone. 

Which version are you using?

• Ex Employees

@GTKZ, can you provide details on the exact error you are receiving? Please provide the exact text, if possible. Also, if you are familiar with Chrome dev tools, you could open up the Javascript console and see if there are any errors there.