Jump to content
  • 0

Removed Synced Device Keeps Coming Back


jam4jah

Idea

I've been getting a message saying I have too many devices synced. It shows my Mac, "Phone", and then "My Phone". I delete the "Phone" device and I'm still able to access Evernote on "My Phone". Both "Phone" and "My Phone" show as been recently accessed. No one else has my account on their phone.

If I share a note with someone does that count as a device on my account?
And why does my device keep coming back when I delete it?
Should I remove all devices and add them back?
 

Link to comment

2 replies to this idea

Recommended Posts

  • 0
  • Level 5*

>>No one else has my account on their phone.

Make certain of this  - Change your account password
Use the password only on Evernote - no where else

Link to comment
  • 0
  • Ex Employees

Hi @jam4jah. It sounds like you might have had your account compromised. Please see the following message from our head of Security. Try following the steps regarding changing your password and see if you continue to have additional unrecognized devices on your account.

 

  • Thanks 1
Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...