Copy and Paste in a note on Android

hello there, I have a problem with Evernote on Android. Since somme weeks, I can't past a texte longer than 100 words maybe less didn't really count. I am an author, I write on my smartphone sometime and I need to save my work with my laptop, but if I can't past a text 2k word long in a note, the app is osbsolete... This is a bug or something else, some restriction ? Thanks.

• Level 5

Hi @Azzarine, and welcome to the forums! What is the source of the material you are copying? Are you pasting into a new note, or an existing one? I just tried copying a long note and pasting it into a new note, and then copying a newspaper article from my browser and pasting into a new note, and both were successful.

hi @Dave-in-Decatur !

Thanks for reply ! I copy my text from Wattpad Text Editor mainlyn from the Android app. I've never had a problem before the last update. Since that, only the few 100 words at the beginning of my text are pasting. and I always past in a new note. However, in the clipboard of my smartphone, I have the entire text... I don't understand. Evernote is so usefull for me to write on my phone, copy'n'past in a new note and get the texte on my computer minutes later with the W10 app... I hope you can help me and find the problem. I'm not a premium member, though, but never was and never had problem.

• Level 5

Unfortunately, I'm not familiar with Wattpad. Have you tried pasting from it into other apps (email, SMS text, etc.)? Is it possible that a limitation has been introduced into Wattpad? Can you paste larger amounts of text from other sources into Evernote?

I was able to pas a lot amount of text from Wattpad un the Android app. But now I can't... It's only un the Android app because I can past my chapters in the Evernote Web site and the Windows 10 app from the M store.

It's only since the last update of the Android app. It's annoying. 😔

• Level 5