Evernote for those with Disabilities

eldoren

Hi

I have been using Evernote for at least 5 years, maybe more. I recently filled in a survey and no were did I see any mention of questions on how people with disabilities use Evernote....or could use it.

I was in a car accident 6 years ago, then suffered 2 strokes. In addition to some paralysis, mild memory issues and loss of 50-60% of my sight, I had some issues in my life that required some changes. As a Evernote user, I started to use Evernote to help me get my life back in order, and my business. My energy level was reduced in a day and so I needed to get more done and better organize my life / work / creative side. Evernote was there for me in the hospital for 4 weeks on my phone and my iPad. I did not have my laptop as I was flown out of my town on a MediVac flight with limited stuff to bring along.

Here are just a few things that helped me get organized. Not the complete list.

- My memory had been damaged temporarily and so Evernote was very helpful in reviewing business and personal notes. I studied Evernote content that I added daily and that helped me.

- My vision was impaired and so I needed to adjust the fonts and display of information to help me.

- I temporarily had to change the format / layout of notes to better understand the content.

- Reading (temporarily ) was a challenge as I saw ghosted images

- Recordings worked well and the ability to associate text and images together worked well.

- Remembering access to hundreds of servers, password protected areas was critical and I used Evernote to store these.

- Evernote allowed me to take pictures and assign to files. Evening driving directions and key locations, I could store with my phone.