Jump to content
We apologize for the inconvenience, but chat support is currently unavailable. Please feel free to submit an email ticket or reach out at discussion.evernote.com. Thank you for understanding. ×

Shared with me showing notes no longer shared


Recommended Posts

Someone shared some notes and notebooks with me, and I was able to access them via the "Shared with me" menu option on the latest web browser.

The notebook owner has now taken way the share, but I am still seeing the shares listed under "Shared with Me". When I click on them, I see a red warning label "You no longer have access to this notebook" or "You no longer have access to this note".

I have tried logging in and out, and refreshing the browser, but the old shares still show.  Not a security issue, but I would like to see them disappear.

 

Link to post
  • 8 months later...

I have the same issue. 

I have a notebook in my list named "Eliezer" (I'm now not even know how I got this.) 

It is really annoying if i even HOVERING my mouse on its Action menu,
the whole NOTEBOOK LIST SCREEN IS DISAPPEARING with
this popup error message: "You no longer have access to this notebook" 

I'm trying to delete the Notebook, but I can not!

Link to post
  • Evernote Staff

@MortimerCat, the Shared With Me view is intended to show all notes and notebooks that were ever shared with you, regardless of the current status of the share. It's meant to be a history of your shares. This is similar behavior to Work Chat, which is where users previously had to go to access shares to them.

It's possible that we could implement a feature in the future to toggle showing shares that are no longer inaccessible. But for now, this is not an option, unfortunately.

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...