(Archived) Evernote and Remember the Milk

Hi!

I am new to Evernote and wonder which options exist to

a) Use Evernote instead of RTM (means let Evernote just replace RTM and use Evernote as GTD tool)

:D Use Evernote jointly with RTM (means using Evernote as ab note-taking tool only and GTD as a to-do task planner)

Thanks!

P.S.: Nozbe is just too expensive, but if there is a cheap alternative between Nozbe and RTM I am interested, too...

It would be easy to make Evernote at list a basic to-do list manager if they would allow to add to-dos to a notebook (instead of notices only) and to assign due dates and priorities.

Offering notification options would make the thing perfect.

Cannot be sooo complicated...

Does anyone know whether this will come?

Otherwise EverNote is not for me - at least not if they do not start to integrate with tools like RTM... (Nozbe is too expensive as said)...

There once was a tall called EverMilk, but development has been ceased...

• Level 5
NautilusIII said:

It would be easy to make Evernote at list a basic to-do list manager...

Cannot be sooo complicated...

Otherwise EverNote is not for me

Here is some feeback I pulled from the Evernote forum which addresses the importance of prioritization.

R.T.M. vs Evernote performance and stability? It's an easy call.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Dave Engberg - April 9, 2010

We plan to add the ability to specify a due date for a note, to sort the note list by due dates, and to be able to search for notes within a range of due dates. This would permit, for example, a saved search for notes with an effective due date of "today" or "this week."

We aren't building any advanced calendaring, schedule management, or notification interfaces into Evernote. But we do hope that this facility will be useful, and would encourage third-party developers to build specialized utilities and vertical applications on this framework.

update on July 23, 2010