Evernote's lack of communication with their customers

• Level 5

I've been using Evernote for 10 years. I am very disappointed at the huge drop in customer communications over the last three years. Remember the good old days when Evernote actively communicated with their customers?  They participated in the user forum. They shared monthly podcasts. They handled questions and answers. And most importantly, they kept us up to date on issues and problems. Now, we have to rely on comments from other users and questionable 3rd-party customer support. It is sad to compare then vs now. For example:

Community Chat with Phil, Dave & Andrew (2012)

Apologies for the delay here. The transcript took a little longer to push out than I'd have liked, simply because I wanted to reorder the conversation for clarity. Reproduced below:

041212 “Podcast” Community Chat Transcript - Green denotes an Evernote Employee. Discussion has been reordered to make things a little more sensible. We had a few spots where an extra long response may have been clipped a bit by the system, apologies for that.

gbarry - thanks for everyone who's popped in thus far. We've opened the doors a little early to let users trickle in, and will start around 12:30PST
gbarry - looks like we have both Phil and Andrew in here, want to welcome you both to the chat, and welcome our users who were able to make it as well
gbarry - we know it's a work day for many of you, and appreciate taking the time to chat with us
Andrew Sinkov - Hi everyone!
gbarry - And it looks like we have Dave as well!
engberg - Howdy!
Phil Libin - hola
joelhwilliams - Hello Phil!
engberg - In answer to your (implied) first question: lunch today at Evernote was sushi
Phil Libin - not great sushi
gbarry - just ok sushi?
engberg - Jiro doesn't dream of California rolls
gbarry - did I just hear a Snow Crash reference?
engberg - close. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1772925/
bluesky_ca - I saw that documentary at the Santa Barbara Film Festival.