Any way to use install Evernote once on a windows computer so two different computer user accounts access the same database

Hello forum members;

First of all I searched for an answer to this before posting and found nothing that fits exactly.  My situation is this: I have one computer running Windows10 Education, and two user accounts, an Admin account and a standard user account for security, 95% of my work is done on the standard user account.  I'm a college student and I use Evernote (Premium) for everything.  The other 5 % done of my work is done on the Admin account and I need to access Evernote from that account also.  Short of downloading a second copy of Evernote, is there a way to install the program once so both user accounts have access to the program from the start menu, and the same database is loaded in each instance.  I do not use fast user switching, I use ctrl=alt+del to sign out so the database will not have simultaneous access attempts.   

Any ideas or help would be deeply appreciated.

Respectfully,

Robert Williamson

• Level 5*

I'm not a windows user but I understand you have the option to relocate the database.  Possibly use this to direct both accounts to the same location.

Resetting the first account is easy - you can do it in the Options dialog. When you do this with the 2nd instance, it will have an issue because the database is already there - for that, you'll need to directly edit the registry and change the HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Evernote\Evernote6\EvernotePath setting (before running EN).

• Like 2
  • Level 5*
4 hours ago, DTLow said:

I'm not a windows user but I understand you have the option to relocate the database.  Possibly use this to direct both accounts to the same location.

The option is at Tools / Options / General / [Evernote local files] / Change...