Jump to content

Windows version syncs when I don't want it to


Recommended Posts

  • Level 5*

Tools|Options|Synchronization

Then uncheck the Synchronize Automatically box.

I personally recommend you don't do that though. Maybe set it to every hour?

Link to post

The only thing I have checked is 'Synchronize changes on exit.'

I just tried setting 'Synchronize Automatically' -- set to 1 hour -- and then restarted the program. It still syncs right after I use the web clipper (Chrome extension). 

 

Link to post

I just noticed that the program also does not save my '1 hour' preference. When I got back to Tools|Options|Synchronization the Synchronize Automatically box has reverted to '30 minutes.' 

This also is the case when I run the program with administrator privileges.

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...