Jump to content

Re-enable prompt before deleting a tag


Recommended Posts

Apologies if this question has been answered, but I couldn't find what I was looking for.

I recently disabled the prompt that requires confirmation prior to tag deletion. Sure enough, the immediate next step was to accidentally delete a tag and  I didn't realize it as no prompt was issued.

How do I get this back? Thanks in advance.

Link to comment
  • Level 5*

If no-one comes up with a suggestion in the next day or two,  I'd suggest you raise this with Support.  We're a (mainly) user-driven Forum.  Evernote staff do read these posts,  but it could take a while and they may not respond anyway.

Sadly I don't have the foggiest on this one - I assumed that there might be something in Tools > Options,  but I can't see anything that jumps out as relevant. 

Contact Support on https://www.evernote.com/SupportLogin.action if you're a paying customer,  Twitter - https://twitter.com/evernotehelps if not.  

Link to comment
  • Level 5*

There isn't a way to do this in the UI. They do it in the registry, and weirdly too IMHO. It isn't a confirm that is 0 or 1 for on or off.

If you are comfortable editing the registry:

  1. Make sure Evernote is closed. Confirm that evernote.exe is NOT running in the task manager.
  2. Open the Registry Editor - type regedit.exe at the Start|Run menu
  3. Go to Computer\HKEY_CURRENTUSER\Software\Evernote\Evernote\AutoResponse
  4. Right-click on the "ConfirmDeleteTag" entry.
  5. Delete.
  6. Close the Registry Editor
  7. Restart Evernote.

Deleting tags will ask for the confirmation again.

  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...